Peter Kiewit Foundation is here for our grantees and communities to help navigate these uncertain times. See our list of COVID-19 resources.

The foundation is governed by five individual Trustees. In addition, US Bank serves as the foundation’s Corporate Trustee. The Board of Trustees meets quarterly.



Mogens C. Bay, Chairman, Valmont Industries, Inc.
Diane K. Duren, Former Vice President and Corporate Board Secretary, Union Pacific Corporation
John W. Hancock, Founding Shareholder, Retired, Hancock & Dana, P.C.
Jane E. Miller, President and Chief Operating Officer, Gallup, Inc.
G. Richard Russell, Chief Executive Officer, Millard Lumber, Inc.



Brent A. Blume, Vice President, Wealth Management Regional Managing Director, US Bank



Leslie R. Andersen, Chief Executive Officer, Bank of Bennington
Derek J. Leathers, Vice-Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Werner Enterprises, Inc.